This photo was taken in July 2012 with my boyfriend Jeb. I reconnected with him after my divorce. We dated in high school and it seems like we have been friends for our entire lives, even though we lost track of each other for almost 15 years. I used one of the creative effects which resulted in the picture splitting into three sections. I see that as a representation of our past, present, and future. I really like how each frame is a different color. Jeb and I are such different people, like the colors, but we really work well together. When I look at the picture it’s difficult to distinguish the original single image, which is somewhat representative of our relationship at this point because the future is somewhat unclear. Our relationship is long distance at the moment, so the fact that the picture splits us is fitting. Even though we are apart, we are connected in so many other ways; the middle frame of the picture is representative of that for me.

 

