I think I had a little too much fun with pixlr.com, so I’m going to post a couple of different photos. This first photo was the first one that came to mind: one of my favorite pictures of my daughters together. I’m not sure how I managed it, but they actually posed together- and smiling- for a picture. Maybe part of it had to do with the fact that it was Christmas and they just opened a bunch of presents. Apparently, a healthy support of the economy brings siblings together.

With this picture, I was really just trying to capture a rare happy moment between sisters. I didn’t change much regarding the color or texture of the picture, but I did crop the picture and put a subtle border around the edge to give the appearance that they are closer. I think the text is really what brings it all together for me. Obviously, the observer can see that they are supporting different college teams, but the term “sister rivalry” is probably more accurate for them because they compete and argue and fight on a daily basis. Although they constantly try to one-up each other, I know that underneath it all they truly love each other. I think this photo captures that moment.

